If you have been charges with a DWI, as a DWI Defense lawyer, Troy G. Broussard, managing attorney of the DWI Defense Center, L.L.C. will provide you with an aggressive and innovative defense to protect your rights.
The consequences of a DWI conviction can be life-altering. Our DWI defense attorneys deal with all of the issues related to DWI charges, including Administrative Hearings and chemical testing. We handle all types of drunk-driving offenses including charges based on:
A common and well-known basis for DWI charges, if your blood-alcohol content is above the legal limint of .08, then you can be charged with DWI. If you blow a .08 or greater on a Breathalyzer or Intoxilyzer and are charged with DWI, it is up to your defense to show why you are not guilty. We know how to do just that.
Found to Be Under the Influence by Observation
An officer may determine that you are under the influence of an alcoholic beverage by observation and without a chemical test. If you refuse to submit to a Breathalyzer or Intoxilyzer test, you may also be subject to this charge.
Mixing Alcohol With Non-Scheduled Drugs
Under the right (or wrong!) conditions, a small amount of alcohol mixed with any kind of drug could impair your driving. The combination of alcohol with a non-scheduled or over-the-counter drug can cause you to drive erratically and be pulled over on suspicion of DWI.
Under the Influence of Controlled Dangerous Substance
Even if you haven’t been drinking, you can still be charged with driving under the influence of a controlled dangerous substance. Certain drugs listed in the schedules of the state drug statutes are forbidden to be in your system while driving.
Multiple DWI Offenses/Felony DWI
In Louisiana, a third DWI offense is considered a felony, and a conviction could mean large fines and up to five years in jail. For offenses beyond that, the penalty is up to 30 years. We will fight to keep you out of jail.
A Commercial/Occupational DWI
Clients who make their living by driving face loss of their licenses for blowing only .04 or for refusing to blow. We can contest the loss of your CDL and your livelihood. If necessary, we argue for economic hardship licenses.
Driving under the Influence of Alcohol While Underage
A zero-tolerance policy exists in Louisiana for anyone under 21 caught drinking and driving. Blowing anything above a .02 blood-alcohol level could cause a license suspension for 180 days. Refusing to blow carries the same penalty. We can also contest this suspension.
For more information or to schedule a free consultation, please contact our office.
The DWI Defense Center LLC
701 Papworth Ave 701
Metairie, LA 70005
Phone: 504 835-9491
Fax: 504 835-9461
Toll Free 888-DWI-DR79
Or use our contact form.
Toll Free 888-DWI-DR79